RSS

It’s All In The Stars…

12 Jan

Almost 4 years ago, I decided to move to New Mexico. It took me 3 years and 9 months. Why so long, you ask? The economy. I had a good job, and didn’t want to risk moving here without something waiting for me. So, like I said in my last post, “Never Lose Sight Of The Dream,” I made my plans, and got all my ducks in a row so that WHEN (not if) the opportunity presented itself, I would be ready! Funny thing is, I was only able to move because I was laid off from my job of 10 years. Now, to most people that would be cause for great alarm – for me? No such thing! I felt like I was on a cloud when I left my boss’ office. I could barely contain myself. (Stop lying, Tracey. You DID NOT contain yourself at all.) I practically screamed loud enough for the entire office to hear!

Turns out, 2012 was a 1 Year for me in numerology. A 1 Year is the first year in a 10-year cycle. I knew that I was supposed to lay the groundwork for my next phase, and I knew that it involved living in Albuquerque, but how was I going to get here? Well, when my boss offered me the options of (1) a title demotion (due to budget cuts, they were “downgrading” my position – but adding more work for my replacement) with (2) an almost $20,000 cut in pay to go along with that demotion… OR… (3) a full 4 months severance plus cash payout package… I was like, “Umm, option 2, Bob.” Her name isn’t Bob, but I just couldn’t resist…

Now, I could say that it was a coincidence, but I think not. The Universe already had plans for me, and the timing – although it seemed to me to take forever – was, in fact, right on time. It coincided with the release of my CD, “I Am Singing… Songs I Love.” The 12-hour days I now had available in 2012 (thanks to my former employer) gave me the precious time to lay the groundwork for a smooth jazz radio promotion this coming March. “I Am Singing…” has gotten great reviews, indie radio play worldwide, on-air interviews, a couple thousand fans, and as of today, I moved up to #3 on the Reverb Nation Jazz Charts for Albuquerque (population right at 1 Million). An indie musician like me could NEVER have done that in L.A. A well played hand if I do say so myself.

It’s now 2013 and I’m in a numerology 2 Year. The forecast: “The 2 year cycle is an inspiring twnumerology-01elve month journey in which you will  find exciting connections between your past, your present, and your future. Eventually, you will be able to use this information to set an ambitious goal in motion.” Seriously? How much do I love that!

Forecast for Scorpio for 2013:“This year your professional life will be much more rewarding than the previous periods. More connections and better rewards shall come your way. Joint ventures shall work out well for you this year. This is a much motivational period for you. Some artistic pursuits of yours shall bring forth fruits.” Right?!!

Looks like I’m right on schedule.

The thing is, I’m a great believer in both (1) unseen forces having a hand in our life’s journey, but (2) that force expecting us to do our part as well. We all want things when we want them. But it won’t happen until the time is right!

Yep, it’s all in the stars…

Let me know how you’re making it in the music business! I’d love to hear your story.

Until next time, much love…

Tracey Whitney

 

http://babydollentertainment.com

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 12, 2013 in Music

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
