RSS

Never Lose Sight of The Dream….

05 Jan

BabyDoll’s House of Jazz & Blues. I love the sound of it. Not a week goes by that I don’t look at new properties for sale. I don’t have the money. YET. But, as I told a friend yesterday, the reason I achieve my goals is that I am absolutely, positively relentless. I set my teeth into a dream like a pit bull.  I was actually bitten by a pit bull once. All I could do was look on in amazement as it locked onto my calf. People were beating on the dog, but it would not let me go until they found the owner. Well, that’s me. Only not nearly as painful — and when I bite you don’t need a tetanus shot… Just saying (smile).  

I think the thing about achieving a dream is that it must be something you are passionately passionate about (did I say that twice?) Your life just wouldn’t be complete without this “thing.” BabyDoll’s may be a few years away, but not a day goes by that I’m not jotting down an idea (mural for the stage?) or doing research (sound & lighting, etc.)

My life completely revolves around music. As an indie musician, I’ve spent the last 2 years – and every spare dime – recording and promoting my new CD, “I Am Singing… Songs I Love.” And, like a living, breathing child, she takes ALL of my time, and energy and love. But as a lifelong performer, one of my dreams has always been to open my own little club. Nothing major. Just an intimate little spot where I can sing every night, and have other talented musicians perform.

Yep, I can see it now…

Image 

Bite it off, chew on it, think it out, talk it over with people you admire and trust. I never do anything big without exhaustive deliberation (boring, I know). Plan, plan and plan again. That, and a great deal of P.A.T.I.E.N.C.E. is how I manage to achieve my goals. So many people give up when the prize may have been right around the corner. What’s your Modus Operandi?

Let me know how you’re making it in the music business. I’d love to hear your story!

Until next time, much love…

Tracey

http://babydollentertainment.com

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 5, 2013 in Music

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
